C

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD IN THE COUNCIL

CHAMBER, WALLFIELDS, HERTFORD ON WEDNESDAY 15 MAY 2024, AT 6.30 PM

PRESENT: Councillor C Horner (Chairman).

Councillors M Adams, R Buckmaster,

P Boylan, C Brittain, M Butcher, I Devonshire, E Buckmaster, V Burt, R Carter, N Clements, M Connolly, B Crystall, A Daar, B Deering, Y Estop,

V Glover-Ward, M Goldspink, C Hart, G Hill, D Hollebon, A Holt, S Hopewell, T Hoskin, D Jacobs, S Marlow, S Nicholls, A Parsad-Wyatt, V Smith, T Stowe, M Swainston,

J Thomas, R Townsend, S Watson, D Willcocks, G Williamson, C Wilson,

F Woolf and J Wyllie.

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Richard Cassidy - Chief Executive

James Ellis - Head of Legal and

Democratic
Services and
Monitoring Officer

Steven Linnett - Head of Strategic

Finance and Property

Katie Mogan - Democratic and

Electoral Services

Manager

Helen Standen - Deputy Chief

Executive

1 <u>HONORARY ALDERMAN</u>

Councillor Crystall proposed and Councillor Goldspink seconded a motion that, pursuant to the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mark Pope, Peter Ruffles and Suzanne Rutland-Barsby, former members of East Hertfordshire District Council.

After being put to the meeting, and a vote taken, the motion was CARRIED unanimously.

RESOLVED - that, pursuant to the provisions of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mark Pope, Peter Ruffles and Suzanne Rutland-Barsby.

Mark Pope, Peter Ruffles and Suzanne Rutland-Barsby received a framed certificate from the Chairman.

Councillors Deering, Goldspink, Clements, E Buckmaster, Carter, Smith and Dumont paid tribute to the former councillors and the work they carried out in office.

Mark Pope, Peter Ruffles and Suzanne Rutland-Barsby thanked the Council for the award.

The meeting closed at 6.50 pm

Chairman	
Date	